Keeping Your Spirit Up!

Have you ever had one of those days when you just have plenty on your to-do list but yet only want to stay on the couch or in bed and not do anything at all!? Of course you have! We all do and it is normal because we are human! The important thing is how you deal with that feeling! Do you let it wear you down for days or do you fight it and win?
I have had to face these days many times before and as recently as last week. What did I do? I acknowledged it! The first step to getting over your funk is to admit that you are in an actual funk! We are all human and some days are going to be better than others. Once you acknowledge that you are not feeling like your usual self, you can then make a conscientious decision to uplift your spirit. There are many ways that you can lift your spirits but one of the most effective ways for me has always been through talking it out with someone. Admitting to your condition to someone you trust helps you dissect the cause of your funk. Those who are close to you not only have the capability to help you get to the bottom of your problems but they usually are the best remedy! For me, this is usually how I process being in a funk:
1 – Acknowledge my state of mind and then usually try to determine what has caused me to be in the funk.
2 – Reach out to a trusted person in my life that I feel will best help me remedy the issue. Some people in my life help me navigate through life goals, some help me through relationships, others through spiritual tough time.
Discussing the cause of my state usually helps me not only process it but also find a solution to help me get back on track. The conversation does not need to last an hour, it simply needs to be uplifting! We all need to surround ourselves with people who will uplift you in good and in bad times. A glam girl may always be on the go, but she will definitely need to have a solid foundation that helps her stay on track.
Finally, take some time to reflect! Whether you are religious or simply spiritual and believe in positivity, taking some to time to process your feelings is very important. It helps you deal with whatever was starting to fester and move on. It is important for you to always have a well balanced mind in order to conquer your dreams, so be sure to take the time to yourself on a regular basis and it will help lower the amount of days where you find yourself in a funk.
Do you ever feel like you’re in a funk? Please share some of the ways you have turned the situation around in the comments below.

Bisous,
Reese

2 thoughts on “Keeping Your Spirit Up!

Leave a Reply

